The 12 days of Christmas 5: Wrap up warm

Just an uber-quick one, because I’ll be late for my shift at the pub otherwise. I went sales shopping with Mum today in the hope of finding workwear for my new job (ooh, snuck that one past you subtly, didn’t I). I could write an essay about unflattering lighting, bad music, crowded spaces and ill-fitting trousers, but I don’t have time right now to go into just how much I loathe clothes shopping.

I’ll just share one particularly wintery bugbear: one-size-fits-all gloves. Why is it assumed that although all other clothes come in a bare minimum of three sizes, all gloves will magically fit all women? I have size 9 feet (a whole nother story lies therein) and hands to match. I have friends with size 3 feet, and hands to match. The same pair gloves will not fit both of us. 

Long story short: I found a pair of very stretchy gloves, which will do for now. But my normal trying-on experience is depicted below:

scan-9-1

2 thoughts on “The 12 days of Christmas 5: Wrap up warm

  1. Pingback: The 12 days of Christmas 11: Dangerous habits | Just an anglophone

Leave a Reply

